“Eskya” model no.1

Today here are some images of art and design work for a series of childrens’ books I’m working on 🙂


First ref for Eskya (I’ll add a poses sheet, working with angles and more difficult to draw poses for her to refer back to). Uts not perfect angles anglesndfter puting it all together, I can see anglesndfterdditional proportions that need to be fixed, but it will function for me for now!

Spent several hours today sketching up shapes and color ideas for her.  She’s a secondary main character in a series of childrens’ stories I’m working on.

Needed to sketch the facial directions and then come back after a few hours to “redline” over places where proportions were way off.

After, of course, looking at tons of photos of Alaskan huskies and other common sledding breeds, and making quick sketch notes!


There will be 6 original team members total, plus the addition of the main character. I’ll probably start working on “Blue” next (the colored profile up there is his!)
~Koey

Leave a comment